Worthless Worries and Fear

CAM00694

I had to realize that my panic attacks and fear were not from God. It took me a very long time to just make it around the 1.67 mile loop at the park. I remembered Gods promises. I could hear his voice in my heart. “Look at the nature around you Lynne”, ” I made this for you to look at”. There were a group of Daisys huttled together, protecting one another. Like they were promising “You Are Protected”. I began to feel so much peace when I came around the loop to find them. God was speaking to my heart…”WORRY AND FEAR IS WORTHLESS”. Worry and Fear is a complete waste of energy. It solves nothing. That;s why Jesus said, “Which of you by being anxious can add a single cubit to his life’s span? ( Matthew 6:27 ) In essence He was saying, “You go to bed tonight and fret and fuss because you’re not five feet and eleven inches tall, you’re only five foot one”! Worry won’t even make you stretch! And it won’t solve your worry or fear either! I came up with this. Do you know why we worry and have fear? it is because we enjoy it! There are always a line of worries waiting to get in the door of our mind. Worries are our mental and emotional companions. But Jesus says, in effect, that they’re WORTHLESS!

My soul takes refuge in You: and in the shadow of Your wings I will take refuge until destruction passes by.
Psalm 57:1

One response to this post.

  1. […] Worthless Worries and Fear. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

