What I Hold “Dear” To My Heart

CAM00725

Today is the day that the Lord has made, and I Lynne Janean Carroll WILL rejoice in it! I always tell the rangers that I see so many deer at the small park that I go to each morning. He looked at me puzzled. He told me that there hasn’t been any deer in the meadow for awhile. I told him, then you are not really looking. Again he looked at me puzzled. I explained that deer are a sign from God. They are poised, calm, and seem they are looking right through you. God does the same thing. When I come to him in prayer, he is calm. Always waiting, and always there. He knows my heart. I used to have panic attacks so bad, that it kept me from doing anything. I remember my venture out to this small park when God told me it was time to change my vessel. I started walking, and midway around the trail, I was overcome with panic. My heart rate went soring to 160 beats per minute, I felt like I was going to pass out, I was scared. Then out of nowhere, a deer came and stood right in front of my path. She had a broken leg. All of the sudden, I knew that fear did NOT come from God. I stopped and prayed hard. I looked at this deer, and felt an amazing peace. I thanked God for being broken, and for him to mold me into what he wants me to become. Now when I jog or walk, God sends me my “Peace Sign” which are deer.
And I hold them “dear to my heart”.

One response to this post.

  1. […] What I Hold “Dear” To My Heart. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

