A WEIGHT LOSS THAT WORKS!

It has sure been awhile!  I have been busy with my weight loss goals.  I started to eat more healthy, and only do 30 minutes of workouts 3-4 times per week.  I decided the best way was to do a 3 day food cleanse.  Morning was 1/2 of scrambled egg, lunch was as much protein as I could muster, and only green veggies- Spinich, green onion, ect.  The same for dinner.  This went on for 3 days, along with 64 oz. of water.  I said good-bye to coffee also.  After my 3 day food cleanse I kicked it into high gear and started my journey.  Morning was 1/4 cup of eggbeaters, 1 slice of diet bread, and a small orange.  No salt,  I use garlic powder on everything.  Morning snack is 1 small orange, and a cup of green tea.  Lunch is 6.5 oz. of baked chicken, 1 cup of spinich, 1 slice of diet bread.  Mid afternoon snack is 1 small orange, and a cup of green tea.  Dinner is 7 oz of cod, 2 cups of spinich, 1 slice of diet bread.  After dinner snack is 1 cup of green tea.  Okay, I was eating everything the wrong way.  This WORKED!  I started this on November 22nd, and I am now down 35.8 pounds, and still going strong.  I was working out way too much too.  I only work-out for 30 minutes to work up a sweat, have the heart rate spike, and that is it.

I was doing it ALL WRONG!  I wondered why the heck I was not losing weight, after I was working out a lot, and eating I thought healthy-NOT.  I was eating way too much starch!  and I needed my protein.  Trial and error!  What I am doing now, works folks.  Forget the work-outs that you are doing for an hour!  For I stuggled with my weight long enough!  I was like a warrior going to battle!  MY weight was coming off! and fast.  My blood pressure that was boarderline high, is now 99/65!

All portion sizes are raw weights.  Meat and p0ultry should be trimmed of all skin, fat and bone before cooking.  You need 2 1/2 Proteins~

RED MEAT HIGH FAT~LIMITED

Arm Roast~ 3 1/2 oz

Chuck Roast~ 3 1/2 oz

Ground Sirloin~ 3 1/2 oz

Sirloin Steak~ 3 1/2 oz

Twice a week, for Red Meat and never 2 days in a row~

POULTRY IS UNLIMITED SO EAT AWAY~

Chicken Breast~ 6 1/2 oz

Chicken Livers~ 6 1/2 oz

Turkey Breast~ 6 1/2 oz

FISH IS ALSO UNLIMTED AND LOW IN FAT~ EAT AWAY~

Bluefish, Cod, Flounder, Grouper, Haddock, Halibut, Lake Perch, Lobster, Orange Roughy, Red Snapper, Scrod, Fresh Shrimp, Sole, Whitefish, Yellow Tail, Talipa, Salmon Steak, Swordfish, Tuna, Water packaged  7 1/2 oz

VEGGIES~ ONE CUP FOR LUNCH, AND 2 CUPS AT DINNER TIME~

Asparagus, Bean Sprouts, Broccoli, Cabbage, Cerlery, Cucumber, Eggplant, Green Onions, Lettuce, Mushrooms, Spinich, String Beans-wax-yellow-green, Zucchini.  I EAT THEM RAW,

LETS TALK ABOUT THE FRUIT~

Apple~ 1 small

Apricot~ 3 medium

Blackberries~ 1/2 cup

Blueberries~ 1/2 cup

Cantalope~ 1 cup

Cherries~ 9 medium

Grapes~ 9 medium

Grapefruit~ 1/2 medium

Honeydew~ 1 cup

Muskmellon~ 1 cup

Orange~ 1 small

Peach~ 1 small

Watermellon~ 1 cup

Strawberries 1/2 cup

STARCHES~

Air-popped popcorn~ 1 1/2 cup

Diet Bread~ 1 slice  I NEVER KNEW THEY HAD DIET BREAD, BUT THEY DO!

Melba Toast Unseasoned~ 2 cakes

Brown Rice Cooked~ 1/4 cup

Rice Cake unsalted~ 1

Here is the thing.  No pop, no breath mints, lifesavers, or candy~ BYE~ Seasonings that are allowed are: All Mrs. Dash, Pepper, Garlic Powder, Apple cider vinegar and the juice of a lemon.  No salad dressings either from a store.

My breakfast looked like this:

1/4 cup of eggbeaters, 1 slice of diet bread, 1 cup of watermellon

Mid morning snack: 1 small orange, and 1 cup of green tea

Lunch I switched it up daily:  7 1/2 of cod, 1 slice of diet bread, and 1 cup of spinich

Midmorning snack: 1 small orange ( LOVE THEM ), 1 cup of green tea

Dinner was: 6 1/2 of baked chicken, 1 slice of diet bread, 2 cups of spinich ( LOVE THIS TOO ),

After dinner: a cup of green tea.

All food is consumed by 6 pm, along with 64 oz of water.

One response to this post.

  1. […] A WEIGHT LOSS THAT WORKS!. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

